King Cornelius And The Silverbacks – Enter The Forbidden Zone – Vinyl

Band: King Cornelius And The Silverbacks

Label: Soundflat Records

Format: Vinyl

Catalogue Number: SFR137


He’s half human, he’s half chimpanzee, he’s backed by a group of crazed, pith helmet wearing safari explorers playing guitars, drums, and keyboards and he’s concocted a show of simian madness! This is KING CORNELIUS AND THE SILVERBACKS.

The 5‐piece troupe consists of: King Cornelius on vocals, Daniel B Baboon on lead guitar, Mel Gibbon on rhythm guitar and keyboards, Ape Lincoln on Drums, Ben Obo on Bass and, … “Charlton Heston” as their resident Taylor from the original Planet of the Apes. These ape crazed performers will have you jumping around and swinging from the trees from the first song to the last!

After their fantastic debut album “Swinging Simian Sounds“ the ape‐craze now continues when THE SILVERBACKS “Enter the Forbidden Zone“. You won’t be able to fight that monkey madness! Listen to their smashing coverversions of garagepunk‐classics such as “My Brother the Man“(original by WE THE PEOPLE) or “Monkey Man“ (BABY HUEY & THE BABYSITTERS) alongside wild own compositions like “Ape Man Love“ or “Don’t Lose Your Mind“ and surfy, exotic instrumental “Alibababoon“. You will never look at a monkey the same way again. 

1. Ape City
2. Monkey Or A Man
3. Don’t Lose Your Mind
4. Little While
5. Sheena (Queen Of The Jungle)
6. My Brother the Man
7. Shrunken Head
1. Ape Man Love
2. Coraline
3. Alibababoon
4. Monkey Man
5. Gorilla Girl
6. Creature from the Black Lagoon

GENRE: Garage/Punk/Surf
BARCODE: 4251896104716