Matthews Baartmans Conspiracy, The – Distant Chatter – Vinyl

Band: Matthews Baartmans Conspiracy, The

Label: Plane Groovy

Format: Vinyl


Matthews Southern Comfort founder member Iain Matthews and their lead guitarist BJ Baartmans teamed up over the Covid 19 lockdown to write ten songs that will be released in the form of the album ‘Distant Chatter’. Iain, of course, formed the original Matthews Southern Comfort after leaving Fairport Convention and has spent the past 50 years in the music business as a solo artist, as well as in Plainsong, More Than A Song and other collaborations. Iain met BJ in 2003. With a mutual respect for each other’s talents they have been playing and recording together ever since. Their new music is a collection of rootsy Americana songs with a gritty and colourful sound and ear catching hook lines.

Side One
1. Sleepwalking
2. The Corner Of Sad And Lonely
3. Are You A Racist
4. Fourteen Months
5. I’ve Gone Missing
Side Two
1. Writing Off The Blues
2. All That Glitters
3. Here’s Looking At You
4. Low In The Water
5. Is This It

GENRE: Americana
BARCODE: 7426822210923