Obsolete Theory – Dawnfall – CDD

Band: Obsolete Theory

Label: My Kingdom Music

Format: CDD


OBSOLETE THEORY born in 2010 and, after the release of a demo CD in 2012 and a single in 2013 titled “The Wraith Beyond”, achieve a stable line up in 2016. In the same year, the band releases the videoclip for the single “Prophecy (V.18:6)” featuring Ally Storch from HAGGARD at the violins, while at the end of 2017 the band records its first official full length album titled “Mudness” at Twilight Studio, mixed and mastered by Øystein G. Brun (Borknagar) at the Crosound Studio in Bergen (Norway).

The album causes a big interest to My Kingdom Music that offers to the band a multi-album deal, soon signed by OBSOLETE THEORY and which first result was the release and distribution of their debut album “Mudness” on June 15th, 2018. “Mudness” feedback was great, OBSOLETE THEORY was soon considered as one of the most interesting acts of the Italian Extreme Metal scene and it permitted the band to share the stage with CREST OF DARKNESS, HORNA, GAAHLS WYRD, AUÐN, BLAZE OF PERDITION.

Now, after two years of hard work and a renewed and more mature vision of the art, they are ready to present their new effort titled “Dawnfall” 

1. Night Of Omen
2. The Vanished
3. Acherontia Atropos
4. Atë
5. Onirica
6. The Seal

GENRE: Post Black Metal
BARCODE: 8002124211586