Orphalis – As The Ashes Settle (8-Panel Glow-In-The-Dark Effect) – CDD


Band: Orphalis

Label: Transcending Obscurity Records

Format: CDD

Catalogue Number: TOR172


Counterbalancing technical death metal with brutal death elements, Orphalis may have found the perfect stylistic balance for the kind of music they are playing on their fourth full length which is astonishingly fluid given its dynamic and multifaceted nature. Their structuring is intuitive and yet unpredictable which keeps things both engaging and exciting. Moreover, with their knack of providing standout parts in each of the songs when you least expect it, it’s impossible not to remain awestruck.

In addition to the myriad music patterns that are equally matched by phenomenally diverse vocals, they are able to inject melodic bits and even searing solos into the music for added emphasis, all of which only enhances the auditory experience each time. ‘As The Ashes Settle’ is a beautifully tempered, vibrant and energetic album that is bound to leave an indelible mark in the style.

1. As the Ashes Settle
2. Ritual of Conflagration
3. Watch them Descend
4. The Wolves Draw Near
5. An Effigy to Humanity
6. Staring into Ruin
7. Moon Supremacy
8. From Shadows Arisen
9. Labyrinth Configuration
10. To Embrace Defeat
11. Crowned in Hatred

GENRE: Black Metal
BARCODE: 0612789664115
RELEASE DATE: 15/09/2023

Additional information

Weight 0.250 kg