Silent Chaos – Pure Chaos – CD

Band: Silent Chaos

Label: We Don’t Give A Fuck

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: WDGAF003CD


“Pure Chaos” is Silent Chaos’s 4th studio album. Comprised of released singles, unreleased tracks, and works for installations, this 8-track album is incredibly organic and transports the listener in a deep journey into darkness, with cinematic obscure sounds and sepulchral drums, ancient rituals for this new era, Crowleyan influences and suggestions from the deep space.

Silent Chaos’s composition is based on performative improvisation framed in a pre-decided structure, thus their sound appears organised even if unpredictable, with ever changing textured drones that hypnotise the listener. They released their debut album “Micro” through Eclectic Productions (Italy) in 2017 and they were featured in four compilations; the second album “Osclltr 012” was released in 2018 through Berlin label Osclltr Records. Their third studio album “Macro”, has been released on
Spring Equinox 2020 for the label WDGAF (UK).

Silent Chaos did sonorizations for art exhibitions, composed for experimental theatre and live radio performances, and performed, with their audiovisual projects, in many venues across Italy and UK, as Cryptic Nights, Sound Festival, Listen Again Festival, sonADA, Radiophrenia, Wagon, British Art Show.

01 – Silent Chaos – Cotard’s Syndrome – The waking dead
02 – Silent Chaos – Chains of Abyss
03 – Silent Chaos – Meditation of the Middle Pillar
04 – Silent Chaos – Ritual for a New Era
05 – Silent Chaos – Synbals
06 – Silent Chaos – Daedalus of Possibilities
07 – Silent Chaos – The Autogenerative Secret Music of Plants
08 – Silent Chaos – L’Oscuro Oceano dello Spazio Infinito

GENRE: Dark Ambient/Experimental/Drone/Industrial/Cinematic
BARCODE: 5070002119227