Jennifer Kowa – Slow Down – Vinyl

Band: Jennifer Kowa

Label: Sireena Records

Format: Vinyl


Jennifer was born in Frankfurt am Main and commutes between Frankfurt and London, the birthplace of her mother. She began performing with various rock bands at the age of thirteen.
She was a founding member of the prog rock band OCTOPUS, with whom she recorded 3 LPs on Sky
Records and was 7 years on tour. In 1982 she started to play bass and founded with Win Kowa the power trio THE RADIO, with whom she played over 400 gigs in the following years and at music fairs in Frankfurt and London as an endorser for Sennheiser, Roland, Paiste and Slapper-Bass Presented instruments.

In 1992, IC-Digit Jennifer and Win offered a worldwide record deal. They released “KOWA” to date 8
CDs and were invited to participate in the Cafe del Mar productions and many compilations such as with Dido, Mike Oldfield, Andy Summers, Kitaro and Vangelis.
In parallel to the CD productions, they produced music for films and TV spots, which were recognized
worldwide. They have been honored with awards such as the Golden Award from Montreux, finalist
Golden Globe NY and various Gold Comprix awards in London.

Starting in 2015, the first ideas for the 10 titles that have now appeared on the album “Slow Down”. The
very personal love songs and short stories are interpreted by Jennifer in a very quiet tempo. With partly narrative character, the songs are presented emotionally with a lightness that invites to relax.

Side 1
01 Slow Down
02 On The Beach
03 Road To Nowhere
04 About You
05 Sorry
Side 2
01 Expect
02 We’ve Been Strangers
03 Keep This Fire Burning
04 True Love
05 Angry Young Man

GENRE: Rock/Singer Songwriter
BARCODE: 4260182988688