Pee Wee Bluesgang – Red Socks – CD

Band: Pee Wee Bluesgang

Label: Sireena Records

Format: CD


“Red Socks ”, the 1982 album by German Blues Rock veterans PEE WEE BLUESGANG available on CD
for the first time!

In 1977 guitarist Thomas Hesse started the blues rock group PEE WEE BLUESGANG, back then with Reiner Hänsch on the microphone. Richard Hagel has been a singer and frontman since the second album, and since then the two have been leading the exceptional blues rock formation through times, no matter how difficult or easy they are. The pound with which the Iserlohn blues rock band has been growing for forty years can be tied to these two people: Thomas Hesse, exceptional guitarist and Richard Hagel, certainly one of the best blues rock tubes on the continent. On their way they have gathered a considerable number of fans along the way, their audience is now spanning generations.

In the winter of 1982 Hesse and Hagel met with longtime bassist Heribert Grothe, keyboardist Thomas Waßkönig and drummer Rüdiger Schilling in the Hermes Studio in Kamen to record their fourth album under the direction of Wolfgang Freund. The result was a bluesy-rocking album that has washed up. Driving, sweaty, enormously varied, the musical ingredients were right on point. Sireena Records is delighted to add another milestone to the band’s baking program with this release.

01 Red Socks & Rock ‚n Roll
02 Texas
03 Waves
04 Boogie Child
05 If You Really Love Me
06 Open Up Your Heart
07 Just A Song
08 Lost ‚n` Found
09 I Don’t Need No Name
10 Subway Blues

GENRE: Blues/Blues Rock
BARCODE: 4260182982211