Ravenlight – Immemorial – CD

Band: Ravenlight

Label: The Distortion Project

Format: CD

Catalogue Number: DPCD008


Formed in 2018, Ravenlight play an energetic brand of Progressive tinged Symphonic Power Metal which have gained them a reputation as one of the most exciting and unique bands to emerge from the Irish Metal scene in recent years. Starting with their 2018 EP release “End of the World“, Ravenlight quickly made their mark on the local scene and further afield with a number of shows across Ireland, including an invite to support progressive metal legends Evergrey in Dublin in March 2019.

At the start of 2020, Ravenlight went back to the studio and recorded their debut album, Project Genesis, which was released in June 2020 across Europe and Japan via Novus Records, gaining positive reviews and press across the continent. Unfortunately due to the pandemic, live shows to promote the album were postponed indefinitely, however instead of resting on their laurels, Ravenlight returned once again to the studio to record their 2021 covers EP, “Intermission” alongside a series of music videos shot over various lockdowns.

With restrictions easing, Ravenlight made their long awaited return to the stage, with a delayed album launch show, a mere 21 months after the release of the album, an appearance at the Siege of Limerick festival and shows supporting Firewind, Cruachan and Stormzone across Ireland. Ravenlight have made their return, stronger than ever on the lead up to their long awaited second album, Immemorial. 

Channelling their live energy into this new release, Immemorial features 10 tracks of hard hitting Power Metal showcasing a range of styles and themes, from the reflective Spiral, to the grandiose Springtime Lament, this album highlights the band’s evolution and determination from the past few years. 

“Immemorial” will be released worldwide via The Distortion Project and Code 7 Distribution on Friday 3rd February 2022.

Track List:
1. Masque of Red Death (04:27)
2. Reflections (04:22)
3. The Painters Dream (04:33)
4. Spirit of Life (03:58)
5. Paper Ships (03:37)
6. Rain (03:46)
7. Spiral (04:22)
8. Left Behind (05:57)
9. The Maze (04:13)
10. Springtime Lament (08:40)

GENRE: Symphonic Metal/Gothic Metal
BARCODE: 0796548427897