Daemonicus – Eschaton – Vinyl

Band: Daemonicus

Label: Black Lion Records

Format: Vinyl


DAEMONICUS burst into the extreme and death metal scene in 2006, with several demo EPs and two highly acclaimed full length records to date, the four- piece also took the stages by storm and toured with acts such as Christ Agony and Groteskh.

Several line- up changes may have hit the band hard, but did not stop founding members PO Wester and Jörgen Persson to continously writing song material. With a new and strong line- up backed by bassist Martin Pudas and David Ekevärn on drums, this summer DAEMONICUS will return with their most confident and brutal work to date:Eschaton features nine razor- sharp and blistering tracks, showcasing a crushing blend of modern and old school death metal sound, yet it remains true to DAEMONICUS‘ core at the same time as progressing both as musicians and as a band. While the record marks the beginning of a new era for them, DAEMONICUS have recorded a masterpiece of Swedish death metal, and one that will proove to stand the test of time.

1. To Poison Everything
2. Reform Or Die
3. The Double Edged Sword
4. Heretic Trials
5. The Grand Inquisitor
6. Sacred And Secular
7. You Know My Name
8. Fate Sealed By Faith
9. Termination

GENRE: Swedish Old School Death Metal
BARCODE: 0703674511017